This site employs cookies, for both technical and profiling reasons.

If you continue browsing, it means you accept their use. Show detailed info

I accept


Choose language:


The territory of the Florentine Area is mainly flat in the outskirts of the city and to the west, towards the sea, while it becomes typically hilly as far as we go away from the regional capital, ending with the elevations of Mount Morello to the north and Poggio di Firenze to the south.


It includes the municipalities of Fiesole, Bagno a Ripoli, Impruneta, Scandicci, Lastra a Signa, Signa, Campi Bisenzio, Sesto Fiorentino and Calenzano.

In such a diversified territory, there are some information offices open throughout the  year and others with seasonal opening. 


Open all year is the Tourist Office in Fiesolegli info point


Published: 30/7/2018

Learn more

Accommodations Accommodations
Events Events
Historic business Historic business
Natural reserves Natural reserves
Place of interest Place of interest
Services and useful information Services and useful information
Shopping Shopping
Things to do Things to do
Where to eat Where to eat